Board Responsibilities & Organization

As set by state statute, the elected Board of Beaver County Commissioners holds the responsibility for the executive and legislative powers, duties, and functions of the county. The board is charged with levying taxes, adopting ordinances, and making policy for the more than 6,000 people who reside in Beaver County, as it relates to county business. Three county commissioners make up the Board of Commissioners.

More Information

 For additional information, please visit our Assignments page to learn about the roles of our elected county officials.


  • 9:00 am
  • First & third Tuesday of the month
  • County Administration Building
    105 E. Center St.
    Beaver, UT 84713

Additionally, the board meets quarterly with the mayors and city council persons in a Council of Governments to coordinate the functions of local government in Beaver County.

These and all commission meetings will be posted on Beaver County’s calendar on this website and through other media mediums. To receive notifications via email or text message whenever an agenda or minutes are posted, please visit our Notify Me module.

  1. Stephanie Laws

    Commission Secretary

  2. Board of Commissioners

    Physical Address
    105 E. Center St.
    Beaver, UT 84713

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 789
    Beaver, UT 84713

    Fax: (435) 213-1752


    Monday- Thursday 9AM - 5PM

    Friday 9AM - 12PM