Elk Meadows Special Service District


  • 9:00 am
  • Fourth Friday of every month (Meeting dates falling on holiday weekends are usually changed to the third Friday of the month. Meeting dates are subject to change.)
  • County Commission Chambers at 105 East Center Street, Beaver, UT 84713
  • 2023 Meeting Schedule /DocumentCenter/View/1608/2022-EMSSD-Meeting-Schedule


  • Seat No. 1 (County Commission Representative) (Term to expire December 31, 2027): Wade Hollingshead
  • Seat No. 2 (Term to expire December 31, 2027): Shane Gadbaw
  • Seat No. 3 (Term to expire December 31, 2027): Paul V. Burgon
  • Seat No. 4 (Term to expire December 31, 2027): Phillip R. Emerson 
  • Seat No. 5 (State Trust Lands Representative) (Term to expire December 31, 2025): Ron Torgerson 
  • Seat No. 6 (Term to expire December 31, 2025): Dee Draney
  • Seat No. 7 (Term to expire December 31, 2025): Gaye Christiansen 


The Elk Meadows Special Service District (EMSSD) was created by the Beaver County Commission to provide services in and around the property now known as Eagle Point Resort, located 18 miles east of Beaver on Highway 153.


The EMSSD provides culinary water and system maintenance to residences and businesses; road maintenance in and around Eagle Point Resort and surrounding properties throughout the year, including snow removal; fire protection services.

Agenda Request Form - Click here to download the form

This form must be submitted by 4pm the Friday prior to the Meeting. Submit all forms via  email

Master Plan

On February 26, 2021, the Administrative Control Board (the “Board”) of Elk Meadows Special Service District, Utah adopted a resolution declaring its intention to designate the West Village Unit #1 Subdivision Assessment Area (the “Assessment Area”).  The Board held a public hearing on March 26, 2021 with regard to the Assessment Area and has received four written protests against the proposed Assessment Area, which constitute 5.7% of the total lots within the proposed Assessment Area.

  1. Dee Draney


  2. Paul Burgon

    Vice Chairman

  3. Shane Gadbaw


  4. Gaye Christiansen

  5. Phillip R. Emerson

  6. David White

    District Accountant

  7. Leo G. Kanell

    District Attorney

  8. Heidi Eyre

    District Secretary

  9. Wade Hollingshead

    Commission Chair

  10. Ron Torgerson